Skip to Main Content

Board of Trustees

Miami University is governed by a 17-member Board of Trustees. Eleven of the Trustees are appointed by the governor of Ohio, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Per the Ohio Constitution, each of the gubernatorial appointees must be an Ohio resident, and two must be enrolled students.

Recent Meetings

The following dates reflect the recent business of the Board of Trustees.

Upcoming Meetings

Specific locations and times are to be determined and will be posted on this website prior to the meeting date. The Investment Subcommittee of the Finance and Audit Committee meets on Wednesdays. The Academic/Student Affairs Committee and the Finance and Audit Committee meet on Thursdays. The full Board meets on Fridays.

Regulations of the Board of Trustees

As Miami University's governing body, the Board of Trustees has adopted these regulations to direct its organization and to guide the actions necessary for the University's successful and continuous operation.