Skip to Main Content

Regional Campuses

Miami Regionals includes three community-based locations of Miami University in Hamilton, Middletown and West Chester. Miami is a highly regarded public university with a national reputation. All locations are ideally located near I-75, offer free parking and maintain an open admission policy.

Empowering Minds, Strengthening Communities

The Office of the Vice President and Dean supports the academic, fiscal, research missions and community reach across all Regional locations and E-Campus.
Ande Durojaiye speaking to a large group


Strong support for higher education and the communities’ desire to have full-service campuses led to the opening of Middletown in 1966, followed by Hamilton in 1968. E-Campus has been innovators in online learning since 1999. Miami widened its reach with the West Chester location, which opened in 2009.

breaking ground at Miami Middletown construction at Miami Middletown in 1966
two people working on computers