Calendar of Events

Students walking on campus with the Sundial and MacCracken Hall in the background

Please note that dates and events are tentative and subject to change.

Session I: June 30 - July 12
Date Schedule
Sunday, June 30

10 a.m. – 3 p.m. — Move-In Day 

1 p.m. — Orientation Session 1 *

4 p.m. — Orientation Session 2 *

7 p.m. — Hall Meeting

8 p.m. — Family Meeting (Scholars will be grouped into "families" during move-in day.)

Monday, July 1

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — Information Session & Campus Tour

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Tuesday, July 2

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — Essay Writing Workshop

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Wednesday, July 3

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — College Admission Case Study

7:30 p.m. — Family Meeting

8 p.m. — Oxford Fireworks

Thursday, July 4

No Class — 4th of July

10 a.m. - 11:30 p.m. — College Life

6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. — Broomball Tournament 

9 p.m. — Family Meeting

10 p.m. — Hall Activity

Friday, July 5

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

5 p.m. - 7 p.m. — Campus Activities

7:15 p.m. - 8:15 p.m. — Pizza Party

8:30 p.m. — Family Meeting

Saturday, July 6

10 a.m. — Campus Scavenger Hunt

12:30 p.m. - 10 p.m. — Kings Island

Sunday, July 7

10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. — Freedom Center

12:30 p.m. - 5 p.m. — Cincinnati Reds Game

Monday, July 8

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — Financial Aid Session

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Tuesday, July 9

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. — Diversity Dialogue 

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Wednesday, July 10

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — College Admission 101

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Thursday, July 11

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

5:30 p.m. — Recognition Dinner

9 p.m. — Dance

Friday, July 12

8 a.m. – 5 p.m. — Move-Out Day

Hall Closes at 5 p.m.

*Scholars and guests may attend either orientation time based on travel needs. 

Session II: July 14 – 26
Date Schedule
Sunday, July 14

10 a.m. – 3 p.m. — Move-In Day 

1 p.m. — Orientation Session 1 *

4 p.m. — Orientation Session 2 *

7 p.m. — Hall Meeting

8 p.m. — Family Meeting (Scholars will be grouped into "families" during move-in day.)

Monday, July 15

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. — Information Session & Campus Tour

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Tuesday, July 16

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — College Admission 101

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Wednesday, July 17

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — Financial Aid Session

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Thursday, July 18

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. — College Admission Case Study

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Friday, July 19

No Class

10 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. — Essay Writing Workshop

2 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. — Campus Activities

6 p.m. — Pizza Party

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Saturday, July 20

10 a.m. — Campus Scavenger Hunt

12:30 p.m. - 10 p.m. — Kings Island

Sunday, July 21

11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. — Freedom Center

12:30 p.m. - 5 p.m. — Cincinnati Reds Game

Monday, July 22

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:10 p.m. - 8:20 p.m. — Broomball Tournament

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Tuesday, July 23

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. — College Life Session

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Wednesday, July 24

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

6:30 p.m. — Diversity Dialogue 

8 p.m. — Family Meeting

Thursday, July 25

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. — Class

5:30 p.m. — Recognition Dinner

9 p.m. — Dance

Friday, July 26

8 a.m. – 5 p.m. — Move-Out Day

Hall Closes at 5 p.m.

*Scholars and guests may attend either orientation time based on travel needs.