Academic Calendar

The academic calendar comprises the following:

  • 15-Week Fall and Spring Semesters (14 instructional weeks + final exam week)
  • 4-Week Winter Term
  • 12-Week Summer Term

All information is subject to change. To view additional academic calendars, visit the Office of the Registrar.

(Updated July 6, 2018)


Download & Print (PDF)


Summer Term 2018 (201830)

Summer Final exams held the last class meeting or per faculty directive

Schedule

Dates Description
Tues, May 21 Classes Begin
Thurs, May 23 Registration/change of schedule via BannerWeb ends
Mon, May 27 Memorial Day (No Classes – All Campuses Closed)
Thurs, July 4

Independence Day (No Classes – All Campuses Closed)

Fri, July 5 Last day to apply for August graduation
Sat, Aug 10 Classes End
Fri, Aug 16 Summer graduation date (no ceremony)

Dates and Deadlines

Full Term 12 Weeks

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, May 21
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Thurs, May 23
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, June 5
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, July 9
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Aug 10
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Aug 13
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Aug 15

First 6 Weeks, T

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, May 21
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, May 22
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Tues, May 29
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, June 13
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, June 29
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, July 2
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, July 4

Last 6 Weeks, U

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, July 1
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, July 2
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Mon, July 9
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, July 24
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Aug 10
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Aug 13
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Aug 15

First 8 Weeks, V

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, May 21
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, May 22
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, May 24
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, June 20
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, July 13
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, July 16
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, July 18

Last 8 Weeks, W

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, June 17
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, June 18
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, June 26
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, July 18
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Aug 10
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Aug 13
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Aug 15

First 4 Weeks, X

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, May 21
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, May 22
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Fri, May 24
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, June 5
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, June 15
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, June 18
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, June 20

Middle 4 Weeks, Y

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, June 17
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, June 18
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Thurs, June 20
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, July 1
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, July 13
Submit Grades by Noon

Tues, July 16

Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, July 18

Last 4 Weeks, Z

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, July 15
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, July 16
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Thurs, July 18
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Tues, July 30
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Aug 10
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Aug 13
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Aug 15

Fall Semester 2018 (201910)

Schedule

August
Mon, Aug 27 Classes Begin
Wed, Aug 29 Registration/Change of Schedule via BannerWeb Ends (11:59 pm the third calendar day of the term for full-term classes and second calendar day of each sprint part-of-term)
September
Mon, Sep 3 Labor Day (No Classes – Campuses Closed)
Mon, Sep 10 OBOR subsidy cutoff date for Fall Semester - end of business day
October
Mon, Oct 1 BannerWeb open for faculty to submit midterm grades
Fri-Sun, Oct 12-14 Fall Break
Fri, Oct 19 Deadline at noon for faculty to submit midterm grades; midterm grades available to students on BannerWeb
November
Fri, Nov 2 Last day to apply for December graduation
Tues, Nov 20 Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 10:00 pm
Wed, Nov 21 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes, Campuses Open)
Thurs-Sun, Nov 22-25 Thanksgiving Holiday (Campuses Closed)
Mon, Nov 26 Classes Resume
December
Fri, Dec 7 Last Day to file petition to drop a class or withdraw from University (5:00 pm)
Sat, Dec 8 Classes End
Sat-Sun, Dec 8-9 Study Days
Mon, Dec 10 Final Examination Week Begins
Fri, Dec 14 December Commencement Ceremony; Last day to apply for January graduation
Sat, Dec 15 Final Examinations Week Ends

Dates and Deadlines

Full Term

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Aug 27
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, Aug 29
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Fri, Sep 14
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, Oct 29
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Dec 8
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, Dec 10-15
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Dec 18
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Dec 20

Last 12 Weeks, Q

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Sep 10
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, Sep 11
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Tues, Sep 25
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, Oct 31
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Dec 8
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, Dec 10-15
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Dec 18
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Dec 20

First 6 Weeks, T

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, Sep 4
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, Sep 5
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Tues, Sep 11
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, Sep 26
Last Possible Day of Classes Mon, Oct 15
Final Exam Week Tues-Mon, Oct 16-22
Submit Grades by Noon Thurs, Oct 25
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Fri, Oct 26

Last 6 Weeks, U

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Wed, Oct 24
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Thurs, Oct 25
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, Oct 31
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Fri, Nov 16
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Dec 8
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, Dec 10-15
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Dec 18
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Dec 20

First 8 Weeks, V

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Tues, Sep 4
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, Sep 5
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Thurs, Sep 13
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, Oct 4
Last Possible Day of Classes Mon, Oct 29
Final Exam Week Tues-Mon, Oct 30-Nov 5
Submit Grades by Noon Thurs, Nov 8
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Fri, Nov 9

Last 8 Weeks, W

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Wed, Oct 10
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Thurs, Oct 11
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Mon, Oct 22
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, Nov 12
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, Dec 8
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, Dec 10-15
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Dec 18
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, Dec 20

Winter Term 2019 (201915)

Schedule

Dates Descriptions
Fri, Dec 14 Last possible day to apply for January graduation
Wed, Jan 2 First Possible Day of Classes
Fri, Jan 4 Registration/Change of Schedule through BannerWeb ends for all classes
Mon, Jan 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Classes – Campuses Closed)
Sat, Jan 26

Last day to withdraw from University (5 p.m.)

Sat, Jan 26

Last Possible Day of Classes

January graduation date (no ceremony)

Dates and Deadlines

Dates Descriptions
Classes Begin Wed, Jan 2
Last day to web register (add/drop) in BannerWeb Fri, Jan 4
Last day to add any independent work
Last day to drop a class without a grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Sat, Jan 5
Last Day to Drop from a Course with “W”
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Tues, Jan 15

Last Possible Day of Classes
Last day to withdraw from University (5 p.m.)

Sat, Jan 26
Final exams See Syllabus
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, Jan 29
Grades viewable to students (subject to change) Thurs, Jan 31

Spring Semester 2019 (201920)

Schedule

January
Mon, Jan 28 Classes Begin
Wed, Jan 30 Registration/Change of Schedule via BannerWeb ends (11:59 pm the third calendar day of the term for full-term classes and second calendar day of each sprint part-of-term)
February
Mon, Feb 11 OBOR subsidy cutoff date for Spring Semester - end of business day
March
Fri, Mar 1 Last day to apply for graduation
Mon, Mar 11 BannerWeb open for faculty to submit midterm grades
Fri, Mar 22 Deadline at noon for faculty to submit midterm grades; midterm grades available to students on BannerWeb
Mon-Sun, Mar 25-31 Spring Break
April
Mon, Apr 1 Classes resume
May
Fri, May 10 Last day to file petition to drop a class or withdraw from University (5:00 pm)
Sat, May 11 Classes End
Sat-Sun, May 11-12 Study Days for Final Examination Week
Mon, May 13 Final Examination Week Begins
Sat, May 18 Final Examination Week Ends
Sat, May 18 May Commencement Ceremony
Sat-Sun, May 18-19 Commencement Weekend

Dates and Deadlines

Full Term

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Jan 28
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Wed, Jan 30
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Thurs, Feb 14
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, April 8
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, May 11
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, May 13-18
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, May 21
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, May 23

Last 12 Weeks, Q

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Feb 11
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, Feb 12
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Tues, Feb 26
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Mon, April 8
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, May 11
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, May 13-18
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, May 21
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, May 23

First 6 Weeks, T

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Feb 4
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, Feb 5
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Mon, Feb 11
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, Feb 27
Last Possible Day of Classes Fri, March 15
Final Exam Week Sat-Fri, March 16-22
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, March 26
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Wed, March 27

Last 6 Weeks, U

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, April 1
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, April 2
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Mon, April 8
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Wed, April 24
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, May 11
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, May 13-18
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, May 21
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, May 23

First 8 Weeks, V

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, Feb 4
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, Feb 5
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, Feb 13
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, March 7
Last Possible Day of Classes Fri, April 5
Final Exam Week Sat-Fri, April 6-12
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, April 16
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, April 18

Last 8 Weeks, W

Descriptions Dates
Classes Begin Mon, March 11
Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb Tues, March 12
Last Day to Add Independent Work
Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade
Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
Wed, March 20
Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W"
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Thurs, April 18
Last Possible Day of Classes Sat, May 11
Final Exam Week Mon-Sat, May 13-18
Submit Grades by Noon Tues, May 21
Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change) Thurs, May 23