Skip to Main Content

Bus Charter Suppliers

Bus Charter Suppliers

All suppliers meet the $10,000,000 auto liability insurance requirement.

Academy Express

3595 NW 110 Street
Miami, FL 33167

Academy Express Website 

Contact

800-442-7272

Barons Bus Inc.

1330 McKinley Avenue
Columbus, OH 43222

Barons Bus Inc. Website

Contact

Nick Linden, Charter Supervisor
888-378-3823 x309
NickL@baronsbus.com 

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • Operate Only 56 passenger motorcoaches
  • All have seatbelts
  • All have Wifi,
  • Power outlets and USB outlets in every seat
  • DVD player and Flatscreen TVs

Blue Grass Tours LLC dba Crown Charter

225 Charles A. Liddle Drive
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Blue Grass Tours Website

Contact

Justin Moore
812-577-0219
866-276-0581 (toll-free)
Crown1@crowncharter.net

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • Large Coach: 55 passengers, wifi, DVR, etc.
  • Medium Coach: 47 passengers
  • Small Coach: 26 Passengers (no bathroom)
  • Sleeper Bus: 30 seat/sleep 6, or 17 seat/sleep 11 (limited availability)

Cardinal Transportation

700 Harrison Drive
Columbus, OH 43204

Cardinal Transportation Website

Contact

614-274-2500
info@cardinaltrans.com

Derrick Ervin
dervin@cardinaltrans.com

Croswell VIP Motorcoach Services

975 West Main St.
Williamsburg, Ohio 45176

Croswell VIP Motorcoach Services Website

Contact

Phone: 513-724-2206 | 800-782-8747
Quotes: John - John.Croswell@gocroswell.com
Orders: John - John.Croswell@gocroswell.com
Orders: Anne - Anne.Werring@gocroswell.com

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • Large Coach—54 passengers, wifi, DVR, etc.
  • Mini Coach: 20 Passengers (few amenities)

Dream Catcher Coaches

3713 W Enon Rd.
Yellow Springs, Ohio 45387

Dream Catcher coaches Website

Contact

800-704-5449

First Student

1823 Centre Point Circle
Naperville, IL. 60563

First Student Website

Contact

866-514-8747
Z2.Charters@firstgroup.com

Shakeela
866-514-8747 x2030

Shakeela.Muhammad@firstgroup.com

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • School bus—47 passengers

Miller Transportation

111 Outer Loop
Louisville, KY. 40214

Miller Transportation Website

Contact

Candi Webber
614-929-2409
cwebber@millertransportation.com

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • Large Coach—55 passengers, Wifi, DVR, etc.
  • Medium Coach—47 passengers
  • Shuttle Bus—28-33 passengers
  • Team Bus—34 passengers, reclining seats, wifi, DVR, wide seating, etc.
  • Basketball Bus—27 passengers, luxurious, tables, wifi, DVR, back half blacked out, etc.

Queen City Charter LLC

211 Township Ave
Cincinnati, OH  45216

Queen City Charter Website

Contact

Elaine Sheaks
513-304-1400
elaine@queencitytransportation.com 

Fleet Equipment/Amenities

  • Large Coach- 54 passengers
  • Wifi
  • DVR

Passenger Loading and Unloading Requirements

Please note the requirements for passenger loading and unloading while on Miami campus:

During passenger pick-up and/or unloading, the charter bus service shall not dwell, stop, or stand in bicycle lanes in accordance with Ohio Revised Code ORC 4511.713 and ORC 4511.68.

While transit bus stops may be available at some locations, the University prefers and suggests that charter services consider loading/unloading at alternate locations such as Ditmer (4945 Oxford-Trenton Rd.), Chestnut Fields (101 W. Chestnut St.), or Millet Hall West (500 E. Sycamore St.) parking lots.

Contact

Should you have any questions please email Jessie Laybourne-Ross.

Contact Us

exterior view of entrance to Hoyt Hall