2021 Award Recipients

The most recent Student Engagement and Leadership (SEAL) Awards program took place on April 28, 2021.

The winners for the year are: 

Student Activities

Outstanding Poster/Flyer

  • Miami University Fashion & Design

Outstanding Publication

  • How to Study in America, Luxembourgish Students at Miami

Outstanding Original Event

  • Reverse Trick or Treat, HAWKS Peer Health Educators

Outstanding Collaborative Event

  • 2020 Virtual Health Exploration Initiative, Anatomy & Physiology Club, Delta Epsilon Mu, Minority Association of Pre-Health Students

Rising Leader of the Year

  • Anna Moellenbeck, HAWKS Peer Health Educators

President of the Year

  • Ellie Krug, Miami University Fashion & Design

Most Improved Organization

  • Open Fifth

Outstanding New Organization

  • Guitar Club

Outstanding Graduate Advisor

  • Autumn Jager, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Outstanding Off-Campus Advisor

  • Chuck Dragga, Engineers Without Borders

Dr. Richard Nault Advisor of the Year

  • Andy Obregon-Mantilla, UNIDOS

Student Leader of the Year

  • Jacob Butze, Alpha Kappa Psi
  • Michaela Mitchell, Engineers Without Borders

Organization of the Year

  • EcoReps
  • Sexual Assault Survivor Support (SASS)

Event of the Year

  • American Idiot: A Rock Recital, Stage Left
  • Friends of Fashion, Miami University Fashion & Design

Outstanding Multicultural Event

  • Asian Cultural Festival, Asian American Association

Love and Honor Story Project

  • Reena Murphy
  • Sidra Capriolo
  • Josie Crater
  • Brandon Small
  • Nhu-Y Tran
  • Halle Campbell

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Rising Leader of the Year

  • IFC: John Akum, Alpha Epsilon Pi
  • NPHC: Sydney Jefferson, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
  • Panehellenic: Adriana Rivera, Zeta Tau Alpha

Warren T. Nelson Award for Outstanding Service

  • Jack Hartwell, Beta Theta Pi

Chapter President of the Year

  • IFC: Alex Orr, Beta Theta Pi
  • NPHC: Jordyn Thompson, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Panhellenic: MacKenzie Attwell, Zeta Tau Alpha

Dr. Richard Nault Scholarship

  • Lydia Yamashiro, Chi Omega
  • Clinton Ransom, Delta Chi

Grace Daniels Outstanding Sorority Advisor of the Year

  • Sabrina Larson and Lauren Sherrard, Zeta Tau Alpha

Brian Breittholz Fraternity Advisor of the Year

  • Dr. Steve Large, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Jerry Miller Outstanding Fraternity Faculty/Staff Advisor Award

  • Dr. Matthew Stephan, Alpha Epsilon Pi

Andrew Herman Memorial Chapter Excellence

  • IFC: Beta Theta Pi
  • NPHC: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Panhellenic: Chi Omega

Phillip and Martha Shriver Outstanding Greek Man & Woman

  • Outstanding Man: Mackenton Johnson, Lambda Chi Alpha
  • Outstanding Woman: Kyndal Fletcher, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Council Leaders of the Year

  • IFC: Mackenton Johnson, Lambda Chi Alpha
  • NPHC: Kyndal Fletcher, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 
  • Panehellenic:Claire Drew, Delta Delta Delta and Molly McNamara, Alpha Phi 

Scholar Leaders 2020-2021

This award recognizes the following members of the 2020-2021 Scholar Leaders Community.

  • Julia Marie Albesa
  • Myles Bailey
  • Alexis Bebout
  • Mackenzie Britton
  • Kaitlin Cacchillo
  • Rachel Cacchillo
  • Sidra Capriolo
  • Jade Cessna
  • Grace Connors
  • Rachel Cooley
  • Liam Dingman
  • John Doll
  • Petrina Duffour
  • Abigail Froehlich
  • Christopher Guptil
  • Cassidy Hanner
  • Lauren Haus
  • Tyler Hilgeman
  • Benjamin Jacoby
  • Jordan Lee
  • Zachary Marsh
  • Autumn Marshall 
  • Liam Martin
  • Carson Mccarthy
  • Margaret Pena
  • Laura Polanka
  • Mark Senne
  • Sakshi Shah
  • Spencer Townes
  • Hailea Tucker
  • Kira Ward
  • Rachel Webb
  • Alexandra Whitehead
  • Sara Rainey
  • Marianna Gay
  • Molly Smith