Accessible Technology Committee

The Accessible Technology Committee (ATC) assists in the interpretation of and compliance with the following:

  • Higher Education Act
  • Section 504/Subpart E and 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • Other related laws and regulations regarding electronic and information technology

ATC goals include raising awareness, identifying technological barriers, fostering collaboration with key stakeholders, and an ongoing commitment to the long-term effort of improving accessibility at Miami University.


Membership for 2023-2024 includes the following:

  • David Seidl, Chair, VP of Information Technology
  • Kenya Ash, Office of Equity and Equal Opportunity
  • Amy Bergerson, Academic Affairs/Provost
  • Annastashia Blesi, Student Disability Services
  • Christina Carrubba-Whetstine, Student Affairs/Student Disability Services
  • Duane Drake, Enrollment Management & Student Success
  • Laura Fathauer, AccessMU Center
  • Katie Gibson, Miami University Libraries
  • Brad Grimm, Finance and Business Services
  • Sean Poley, AccessMU Center
  • Jessica Rea, University Communications and Marketing
  • Danielle Snyder, AccessMU Center
  • Kelly Stewart, Human Resources
  • Ryan Swallow, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Mark Taylor, Purchasing and Central Services
  • Julia Ward, University Advancement
  • Karen Yates, Regional Campuses