Skip to Main Content

Speaker Series

Anderson Distinguished Lecture Series

The purpose of this lecture series is to expose students and faculty to opinion leaders whose ideas will impact business and society. These leaders have developed a national reputation for expertise related to the subject matter of their presentation.

Past distinguished lecturers include:

  • Sanjay Gupta, Chief Medical Correspondent, CNN
  • Condoleezza Rice, Former U.S. Secretary of State
  • Steve Wozniak, co-founder of Apple Computer.
  • Madeleine Albright, Former U.S. Secretary of State and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient
  • Robert Gates, Former U.S. Secretary of Defense and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient
  • George F. Will, Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist
  • Alan Simpson & Erskine Bowles, Co-Chairs - National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform
  • David McCullough, Pulitzer Prize-winning author
  • Thomas Friedman, Pulitzer Prize-winning author
  • Colin Powell, Former Secretary of State and Retired Four-Star General
  • Sandra Day O'Connor, Former Associate U.S. Supreme Court Justice
  • Mikhail Gorbachev, Former President of the Soviet Union
  • Queen Noor of Jordan
  • Rudolph Giuliani, Former Mayor of New York City
  • John Major, Former British Prime Minister.

Executive Speaker Series

The Farmer School Executive Speaker Series brings key leaders to campus and provides an engaging atmosphere in which they can reflect on their experiences. As a result, students and faculty members gain insights about how these executives think, manage and inspire.

Previous speakers in the series include:

  • Doug Lankford
    Miami Tribe of Oklahoma
  • Cindy Hook
    Chief Executive Officer
    Deloitte Asia Pacific
  • Candace McGraw
    Chief Executive Officer
    Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport
  • Nichole Mustard
    Co-founder and CRO
    Credit Karma
  • Camille Stewart
    Cyber Security and Global Policy
  • Vijay Talwar
    Chief Executive Officer
    Foot Locker EMEA
  • Jim Aramanda '73
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    The Clearing House
  • Ted Torbeck 
    Chief Executive Officer
    Cincinnati Bell
  • David Bassi
    Excecutive Director
  • Aaron Ryan
    Aaron Ryan, Senior Vice President-Business Operations
    NBA 2K League
  • Wendy Lea
  • Chris Gorman
    Vice chairman -- president of banking
  • Beau Cummins
    Co-chief operating officer
    SunTrust Banks
  • Nina Leigh Krueger
  • Saed Mohseni
    Bob Evans Restaurants, Inc
  • Don Sinko '75
    Chief Integrity Officer
    Cleveland Clinic
  • Jim Fowler '94
    Chief Information Officer
  • Spencer Stiles '99
    Stryker Industries
  • Matt Jennings '85
    President and CEO
    Phillips-Medisize Corp
  • Karyn Twaronite '90
    Partner, Global Diversity and Inclusion
  • Michael Mendenhall
    Chief Operating Officer
  • Mitch Barns '85
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Tylene Elliott '81
    Chief Executive Officer
    Oneida Partners, LLC
  • William Isaac '66
    Former Chairman
  • Jamie Miller '90
    Chief Information Officer
    General Electric
  • Richard Moran '81
    Vice Chairman of the Board
    Accretive Solutions
  • Patty Morrison '80
    Chief Information Officer
    Cardinal Health
  • Bob Scmetterer
    Former Chairman and CEO
    Euro RSCG Worldwide

Farmer School of Business

800 East High Street
Suite 3075
Oxford, OH 45056